Foothills Consortium Logo

In spring 2020, the CMC Library Consortium migrated into the NC Cardinal Integrated Library System, and as a result the public libraries separated from the Isothermal Community College Library and the Genealogical Society of Old Tryon County.  All public libraries in Rutherford County are now collectively known as the Foothills Consortium.

When you search the catalog using the search box in the upper right portion of this page, you will be searching items owned by all Foothills Consortium libraries.  You will also have the ability to expand your search to include all NC Cardinal libraries.  If you have questions about searching for items, placing holds, or accessing your account please contact one of the consortium libraries.

Contact information for each consortium library can be found below:

Rutherford County Library System
Rutherford County Library (Main Library)
255 Callahan Koon Road
Spindale, NC 28160
Phone: 828-287-6115
Fax: 828-287-6119

Haynes Branch Library
2669 Hwy 221A
Mooresboro, NC 28114
Phone: 828-288-4039
Fax: 828-287-6419

Mountains Branch Library
150 Bill’s Creek Road
Lake Lure, NC 28746
Phone: 828-287-6392
Fax: 828-287-6418

Mooneyham Public Library
240 E. Main Street
Forest City, NC 28043
Phone: 828-248-5224
Fax: 828-248-5214

Norris Public Library
132 N. Main Street
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
Phone: 828-287-4981
Fax: 828-287-0660

Spindale Public Library
131 Tanner Street
Spindale, NC 28160
Phone: 828-286-3879
Fax: 828-286-8338

Virtual Services Archive
Children’s Services
Clubs, Groups & Activities
Kits & Specality Items
Makerspace Services
Online Resource Links
REaD Access
Technology Services